Active Incident

Updated a few seconds ago

Incident Status

Operational

Components

Primary Cloud

Locations

Primary Data Center



June 3, 2022 4:24PM EDT
June 3, 2022 8:24PM UTC
[Identified] There is an issue/bug with suspending GPU instances with the version of libvirt Jetstream2 is using for virtualization. We will have to upgrade the compute nodes to resolve it. This is on the near-term timeline but we do not have a precise date at this time. In the meantime, please only use stop or shelve with GPU instances.
Jetstream2 Research and Education Cloud JS2 Docs are here: https://docs.jetstream-cloud.org/

Primary Cloud

Operational

ASU Regional Cloud

Operational

Cornell Regional Cloud

Operational

Hawaii Regional Cloud

Operational

TACC Regional Cloud

Operational

Docs Site

Operational

Website

Operational

0

Upcoming Maintenances

2

Incidents Last 30 Days

0

Maintenances Last 30 Days

External Services

History (Last 7 days)

Incident Status

Partial Service Disruption


Components

Primary Cloud, ASU Regional Cloud, Cornell Regional Cloud, Hawaii Regional Cloud, TACC Regional Cloud, Docs Site, Website


Locations

Primary Data Center, ASU Data Center, Cornell Data Center, Hawaii Data Center, TACC Data Center




September 21, 2022 4:19PM EDT
September 21, 2022 8:19PM UTC
[Resolved] Vendor issue with coolant system caused thermal shutdown on Jetstream2 compute nodes. These have all been returned to service at this time. If your VM is not reachable, you may need to reboot it via the interface of your choice.

September 21, 2022 3:08PM EDT
September 21, 2022 7:08PM UTC
[Monitoring] There was a coolant outage at the IU Data Center in Bloomington. Engineers are investigating this issue now. Direct cooled nodes went into thermal shutdown. Jetstream2 engineers are working to bring these back online presently.

Incident Status

Service Disruption


Components

Primary Cloud, ASU Regional Cloud, Cornell Regional Cloud, Hawaii Regional Cloud, TACC Regional Cloud, Docs Site, Website


Locations

Primary Data Center, ASU Data Center, Cornell Data Center, Hawaii Data Center, TACC Data Center




September 20, 2022 2:54PM EDT
September 20, 2022 6:54PM UTC
[Resolved] The Jetstream2 database cluster is back in service and all cloud operations are back to normal at this time.

September 20, 2022 1:45PM EDT
September 20, 2022 5:45PM UTC
[Identified] The database cluster behind Jetstream2 is presently offline with a consistency issue. Engineers are working on it now. There is no ETA at present. Updates will be posted here.